The Sisters Hemingway

The Sisters Hemingway For fans of Susan Mallery Kristan Higgins or Susan Wiggs this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters dogs and family secrets The Sisters Hemingway they couldn t be different or ali

  • Title: The Sisters Hemingway
  • Author: Annie England Noblin
  • ISBN: 006267451
  • Page: 257
  • Format: Paperback
  • For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins, or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs, and family secrets The Sisters Hemingway they couldn t be different or alike.The Hemingway Sisters of Cold River, Missouri are local legends Raised by a mother obsessed with Ernest Hemingway, they were named after the author s four wiv For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins, or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs, and family secrets The Sisters Hemingway they couldn t be different or alike.The Hemingway Sisters of Cold River, Missouri are local legends Raised by a mother obsessed with Ernest Hemingway, they were named after the author s four wives Hadley, Pfeiffer, Martha, and Mary The sisters couldn t be different or alike Now they re back in town, reunited to repair their fractured relationships.Hadley is the poised, polished wife of a senator.Pfeiffer is a successful New York book editor.Martha has skyrocketed to Nashville stardom.They each have a secret a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab and they haven t been together in years.Together, they must stay in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother and their youngest sister, Mary they rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that have long seemed broken With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new and one endearing and determined Basset Hound the Sisters Hemingway learn that he happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, waiting to be claimed Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLi

    • Unlimited The Sisters Hemingway - by Annie England Noblin
      257 Annie England Noblin

    About “Annie England Noblin

    • Annie England Noblin

      Writer Mother Wife Bulldog enthusiast Curly hair afternoon.

    135 thoughts on “The Sisters Hemingway

    • Hadley, Pfeiffer, and Martha Hemingway Three sisters united in grief as young girls as they suffered the loss of their father to cancer, then eventually their sister and mother in a tornado Now these sisters are returning home for the funeral of the Aunt who raised them Reunited in their childhood home for the first time in adulthood, each with a secret of their own and finally coming to terms with the trauma that marked their childhood A journal is found in the belongings of their Aunt that Had [...]


    • I consider THE SISTERS HEMINGWAY of a 3.5 rating The tragic tale tells of a father who dies of cancer followed by the deaths of his wife and youngest daughter in a tornado The 3 remaining daughters were raised by their Aunt Bea who refused to talk The sister are brought back together by their aunts funeral There are several surprises in store for the girls


    • I received an uncorrected advanced copy of this book from the publisher.The book is well written The characters were also well developed I felt like I knew them The story line kept me interested and guessing About page 300 I saw where certain things were going but there was a surprising twist I would definitely read books from this author.


    • This book was a pleasant surprise, filled with likable characters, a good plot and a mystery Martha is a Nashville star who is coming out of rehab her sister, Pfeiffer, lost her editor position in NY, while their sister Hadley has had enough of being a Congressman s dutiful wife The three sisters come back to the Ozarks farmhouse they grew up in after their aunt dies After years of separation after a traumatic event, the sisters find their way back to each other, and In the process, find the Thi [...]


    • I received this in a give away I very much enjoyed this book set in the Missouri Ozarks where I am from It had a good plot and strong characters I enjoyed it so much I bought the first in the series to read as well.


    • I was provided a Proof copy of this book by the Author This is the 4th novel written by Annie England Noblin and the 2nd in the Cold River series I have read all of Noblin s work and have yet to be disappointed The Sisters Hemingway was another great read I found the sister to all be unique and individual to themselves, while at the same having qualities that made them endearing not only to each other, but to the reader as well It took me about a week to read this book because life got in I was [...]


    • I received a proof copy of this book in a First reads This did not influence my review.This is my first book by this author It took me a bit to really get into it The three sisters are each keeping secrets from each other This has played into the way their lives turned out Hadley is in a love less marriage Pfeiffer is down and out at the moment Martha has just gotten out of rehab Real love appears to have eluded each of these women While they were close as children, past event I received a proof [...]


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *