When You Read This

When You Read This A comedy drama for the digital age an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts for fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell Iris Massey is gone But she s left something beh

  • Title: When You Read This
  • Author: Mary Adkins
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 307
  • Format: Hardcover
  • A comedy drama for the digital age an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts, for fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell Iris Massey is gone But she s left something behind For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands But Iris has died, taken by terminal illness at on A comedy drama for the digital age an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts, for fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell Iris Massey is gone But she s left something behind For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands But Iris has died, taken by terminal illness at only thirty three Adrift without his friend and colleague, Smith is surprised to discover that in her last six months, Iris created a blog filled with sharp and often funny musings on the end of a life not quite fulfilled She also made one final request for Smith to get her posts published as a book With the help of his charmingly eager, if overbearingly forthright, new intern Carl, Smith tackles the task of fulfilling Iris s last wish.Before he can do so, though, he must get the approval of Iris big sister Jade, an haute cuisine chef who s been knocked sideways by her loss Each carrying their own baggage, Smith and Jade end up on a collision course with their own unresolved pasts and with each other.Told in a series of e mails, blog posts, online therapy submissions, text messages, legal correspondence, home rental bookings, and other snippets of our virtual lives, When You Read This is a deft, captivating romantic comedy funny, tragic, surprising, and bittersweet that candidly reveals how we find new beginnings after loss Get A Copy Kindle St

    • When You Read This Best Read || [Mary Adkins]
      Mary Adkins

    About “Mary Adkins

    • Mary Adkins

      Mary Adkins Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the When You Read This book, this is one of the most wanted Mary Adkins author readers around the world.

    967 thoughts on “When You Read This

    • So much than a rom com The first thing that strikes me about When You Read This is that it s fresh and different And I love that It is an epistolary novel for the digital age comprised of emails, texts, and blog posts Also included were drawings from Iris, the main character When You Read this is a romantic comedy centered around Iris Massey who is dying from cancer Notice the juxtaposition in that She s dying, but this book is full of humor, insight, and an endearing sweet So much than a rom co [...]


    • 4 Heartfelt with a side of Comedic Stars The thing is, there isn t one meaning that you remember or you don t It was what it was and is what it is, both simultaneously, along with every version is evolved into along the way, and will, the million interactions all stacked up on top of each other like cans. Iris is a thirty something year old woman and just found out she only has six months to live due to a deadly cancer diagnosis She works for Smith, who owns a PR firm Once Iris passes awa [...]


    • What a delightful cast of characters Centered around Iris, the girl who died all too young from cancer, Adkins brings us a group of characters, mainly her sister, Jade and her boss, Simon, who are dealing with the aftermath of her death, the blog she left behind and unanswered questions that bring them together and also threatens to tear them apart.Along with these main characters, we get introduced to YOPLAY, who I found annoying and endearing BUT WHO TYPES WITH CAPITAL ALL THE TIME Carl, What [...]


    • e pistolary.Using emails, texts and blog posts to convey a story is now a somewhat hackneyed device but it invariably makes for a fun, breezy read and this despite its dark side is no exception The characters fairly pop out at you from their missives Smith Simonyi the surprisingly tolerant owner of a struggling PR firm, Carl his annoyingly ambitious intern, Jade the star chef who s walked out of her job and her younger sister Iris who worked as Smith s assistant It is the blog about Iris e pisto [...]


    • When You Read This is a story told thru emails, text messages and blog posts I am not sure what genre I would classify this book as It reads a bit like Women s Fiction mixed with some comedy and a bit of romance.This story is about Iris She dies and we get to see how she affected those around her We get to read her blog entries after her death We see how her boss Smith and her sister Jade are coping in the aftermath.It was an interesting way to tell a story But I found the book sort of s When Yo [...]



    • Loved it This book is hilarious, moving and tear jerking all at the same time At the end I cried big fat baby tears It s told through a series of emails and blogs, but still manages to capture the reader and endear you to each of the characters I received an early manuscript for review purposes Full review to come.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *